Out of My Head

I felt betrayed by my body. I felt scared all the time. I’ve never felt anxiety like that.

Emma Larson

World Premiere at MoMA Doc Fortnight 2018

World Premiere at MoMA Doc Fortnight 2018

Tuesday, February 20 — Monday, February 26, 2018

Out of My Head will make its world premiere in New York City at the prestigious Doc Fortnight 2018, The Museum of Modern Art’s annual international festival of nonfiction film and media. The film will screen daily through February 26, 2018.

  • Tuesday, Feb. 20, 7:00 PM
    Q&A with Jacki & Susanna; Emma Larson; Francisco Bello
  • Wednesday, Feb. 21, 4:30 PM
  • Thursday, Feb. 22, 7:30 PM
    Q&A with Jacki & Susanna; Richard Lipton, MD, Director, Montefiore Headache Center
  • Friday, Feb. 23, 4:30 PM
  • Saturday, Feb. 24, 1:00 PM
    Q&A with Jacki & Susanna; Robert Shapiro MD, Professor, Neurological Sciences, U of VT Medical Center; Andrew Levy, author of A Brain Wider Than the Sky
  • Sunday, Feb. 25, 7:15 PM
    Q&A with Jacki & Susanna; Siri Hustvedt, author of The Shaking Woman or A History of My Nerves
  • Monday, Feb. 26, 4:30 PM

ReelAbilities Film Festival

ReelAbilities Film Festival

Thursday, March 8 — Monday, March 12, 2018

Out of My Head will be featured at ReelAbilities Film Festival, the largest festival in the US dedicated to promoting awareness and appreciation of the lives, stories and artistic expressions of people with different disabilities.

  • Thu 03/08 7:15 PM
    JCC Rockland at the Regal Cinemas Nanuet (Rockland County)
  • Fri 03/09 2:00 PM
    Intrepid Sea, Air & Space Museum (Manhattan)
  • Sun 03/11 2:00 PM
    Museum of the Moving Image (Queens)
  • Sun 3/11 8:30 PM
    JCC Manhattan (Manhattan)
  • Mon 03/12 7:00 PM
    Lehman College (Bronx)

HOST A SCREENING!

Hosting a screening is free and easy: just pick the date, time, and theater where you want to host your screening and our team will set everything up for you.

Host A Screening

© Eleventh Hour Films, LLC — Terms & Privacy Policy — made with by amazon pixels